Welcome to Barrington

History and architecture abound in the 95-square mile Barrington area. The Village of Barrington was incorporated in 1865, but the Barrington area was settled by pioneers in the 1830s. What began as a farming community quickly turned into a transportation hub as Barrington was platted along the Chicago & Northwestern Railway. In the early 1900s, the area became a countryside retreat for wealthy Chicago businessmen, and its equestrian tradition, small-town charm, and wide open spaces remain today. Barrington’s Historic District is on the National Register of Historic Places. The Barrington Area is comprised of seven villages, each with different zoning laws and government including Village of Barrington, Barrington Hills, North Barrington, South Barrington, Lake Barrington, Deer Park and Tower Lakes.

​​​​​​​Reference- Unknown,2019, about 08/13/2020

Work With Lori

Your satisfaction is the measure of my success.

Follow Us on Instagram